The Act

From: Essex, England

The Act were signed to Columbia and released three singles over the course of their existence. Band members included Brian Patton (vocals), John Dennis (guitar), Michael Gangham (bass), and David Simpson (drums). None of the singles did really well so the band split up in 1968 after being dropped by Columbia.

Feel free to use our Facebook page to discuss & ask any questions you have about this artist, a fellow PsycheHead is sure to have the answer.

Tracks played on Psychedelicized…


Columbia DB 8331 – 1968

  • Just A Little Bit
  • The Remedies Of Doctor Brohnicoy