From: Boston, MA, USA

This Boston band was originally called Children Of Paradise and recorded the theme music for an early Brian De Palma film, ‘Greetings’ starring a young Robert De Niro. Members included Eric Kaz (keyboards, vocals), Steve Sols (lead vocals), Artie Traum (guitar, vocals), Skip Boone (bass), Darius Davenport (drums).

They released one single and a solo LP titled ‘Greeting, Children Of Paradise’. This awesome LP is a perfect blend of jazzy folk-psych and amazingly has yet to be officially reissued on CD.

Artist information sources include: The book, ‘Fuzz, Acid, and Flowers Revisited’ by Vernon Joynson.

Tracks played on Psychedelicized…

Original LPs/EPs…

Greetings Children Of Paradise – 1968
Greetings, Children Of Paradise

  • So Loose And So Slow
  • I Won’t Be Hangin’ Round
  • Don’t Say A Word
  • Don’t You Ever Want To Think About Them
  • The Hungry Dogs Of New Mexico