BumpFrom: Detroit, MI, USA

Bump released one album on the Pioneer label in 1970. This organ-based collection falls somewhere between the likes of the Nice and Van der Graaf Generator. Band members were George Runyan (vocals, bass), Alan Goldman (guitar), Paul Lupien (keyboards, vocals), and Jerry Greenberg (drums, vocals). Original pressings of the album are sought-after by collectors. Bump released two singles, “Winston Built The Bridge” / Sing Into The Wind” from 1969, and “Got To Get You Back” / “State Of Affairs” from 1970. The first single shows signs of early punk.

Artist information sources include: Fuzz, Acid & Flowers by Vernon Joynson

Feel free to use our Facebook page to discuss & ask any questions you have about this artist, a fellow PsycheHead is sure to have the answer.

Tracks played on Psychedelicized…


Pioneer PRSD-2147 – 1969
Winston Built The Bridge

  • Winston Built The Bridge