The Bad Seeds

Taste of the SameFrom: Corpus Christi, TX, USA

The Bad Seeds were discovered by Carl Becker, who ran the J-Beck / Cee-Be record label. Becker discovered the band playing at the Surf Club. Members included Rod Prince (guitar, vocals), Mike Taylor (guitar, vocals), Henry Edgeington (bass), and Bobby Donaho (drums).

The Bad Seeds formed in 1964. Taylore had fronted the band the Four Winds, and Prince and Donaho had played together in the Titans. At the time, the Bad Seeds were considered to be the band from Corpus Christi. The band recorded three singles, the last of which features the fantastic “Sick And Tired” on its B-side. Prince would later play with the New Seeds and Bubble Puppy, and Taylor would go on under the name Michael.

Artist information sources include: Fuzz, Acid & Flowers by Vernon Joynson

Feel free to use our Facebook page to discuss & ask any questions you have about this artist, a fellow PsycheHead is sure to have the answer.

Tracks played on Psychedelicized…


J-Beck J-1002 – 1965

  • A Taste Of The Same

J-Beck J-1005 – 1966
All Night Long

  • Sick And Tired