Dirty Filthy Mud, The

From: Oakland, CA, USA

There is very little known about The Dirty Filthy Mud. The band released the single “The Forest Of Black” in 1968 on the Worex label. The song is an amazing piece of psychedelic madness, featuring many sound effects. “The Forest Of Black” has also appeared on a number of compilation albums. The band was made up of Kyle Hunter (vocals, drums), Roger Sabine (guitar, vocals), Jim Thorsen (guitar), Gary Kennings (bass), Art Doran (organ), Mark Minzyk (drums), and “Len” (synthesiser).

Artist info: Fuzz, Acid & Flowers by Vernon Joynson and Rateyourmusic.com

Feel free to use our Facebook page to discuss & ask any questions you have about this artist, a fellow PsycheHead is sure to have the answer.

Tracks played on Psychedelicized…

From the 1968 single “The Forest Of Black”
The Forest Of Black

  • The Forest Of Black