Marble Phrogg

From: Tulsa, OK, USA

Marble Phrogg only ever released one album, but this has become one of the more rare and sought-after albums from the psychedelic era. The self-titled album is entirely made up of cover versions of classic songs. Collectors will pay hundreds of dollars for an original copy of this album, as many of the covers are as good ore better than the originals.

Some of the album’s key tracks are “Fields Of Sun,” “I’ll Feel A Whole Lot Better,” and “Love Me Again.” The distorted fuzz tones that run throughout the album are excellent, and the songs are very powerful. The album was originally issued on the Derrick label in 1968.

Artist information sources include: Fuzz, Acid & Flowers by Vernon Joynson

Feel free to use our Facebook page to discuss & ask any questions you have about this artist, a fellow PsycheHead is sure to have the answer.

Tracks played on Psychedelicized…

From the 1968 album Marble Phrogg
Marble Phrogg Album

  • Fields Of Sun
  • I’ll Feel A Whole Lot Better
  • Love Me Again
  • Ryder
  • There’s A Girl