From: Östergötlands län, Sweden

Mendoza is a jazz-prog band from Sweden from the 1970s. Members included Lennart Palmefors (keyboards, vocals), Rolf Öhlin (guitar), Arne Gustafsson (guitar, flute), Björn Larsson (trumpet), Anders Hogman (bass), and Anders Östryd (drums). The band released their debut album in 1972, an album that contains a number of songs with psychedelic overtones.

Artist information sources include:

Feel free to use our Facebook page to discuss & ask any questions you have about this artist, a fellow PsycheHead is sure to have the answer.

Tracks played on Psychedelicized…

From the 1972 album Mendoza

  • A Sinful Man
  • Green Bamboo
  • Hello, Hello
  • Steamship