From: Portugal

This Portuguese group formed from groups such as Os Ekos and Showmen. The name ‘Objectivo’ was selected by fans who voted on the television program “Zip-Zip.” Original members included Mário Guia (drums), Zé Nabo (bass), Tó Gândara (guitar) and Luís Filipe (guitar, keyboard). Gândara and Filipe were shortly replaced by Mike Seargent and Kevin Hoidale, when the band began to include American and British musicians. Objectivo released an EP and three singles, their last of which contains the keyboard-heavy “Music” on it’s A-side. 

Artist info: Discogs

Feel free to use our Facebook page to discuss & ask any questions you have about this artist, a fellow PsycheHead is sure to have the answer.

Tracks played on Psychedelicized…

From the 1972 single Nexus NX-20.001

  • Music