The Tea Company

From: New York City, NY, USA

The Tea Company started out in 1963 under the name The Naturals. They changed their name to The Tea Company and released their sole album, Come And Have Some Tea With The Tea Company, in 1968. Tea was another word for marijuana, and the album is very indicative of this drug reference. The band has a Beatles-influenced psychedelic sound. The Tea Company mostly played in New York City, Long Island, New Jersey, and Connecticut. The band consisted of Frankie Carretta (guitar, lead vocals), Mike Lassando (drums, vocals), John Vancho (bass, vocals), and Al Vertucci (guitar, vocals).

Artist info: Fuzz, Acid & Flowers by Vernon Joynson

Feel free to use our Facebook page to discuss & ask any questions you have about this artist, a fellow PsycheHead is sure to have the answer.

Tracks played on Psychedelicized…

From the 1968 single Smash S-2176

  • Flowers [Single Version]

From the 1968 album Come And Have Some Tea With The Tea Company
Come And Have Some Tea With The Tea Company

  • As I Have Seen You Upon The Wall
  • Come And Have Some Tea With Me
  • Flowers
  • Love Could Make The World Go Round
  • Make Love Not War
  • You Keep Me Hangin’ On